Faculty in the Department of Radiation Oncology provide leadership in Siteman Cancer Center and contribute significantly to developmental therapeutic and clinical trials research.

Department Leadership

Dennis E. Hallahan, MD, FASTRO
Elizabeth H. and James S. McDonnell III Distinguished Professor of Medicine Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Jeff M. Michalski, MD, MBA
Carlos A. Perez Distinguished Professor
Vice Chair and Director of Clinical Programs

Sasa Mutic, PhD, FAAPM
Vice-Chair, Medical Physics and Clinical Strategy
Director, Medical Physics Division
Professor of Radiation Oncology

Julie K. Schwarz, MD, PhD
Director, Cancer Biology Division
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology