Graduate Information

1993 – 1999

1993

1. Abel Cheng
Graduation: June 30, 1993
Present Status: Medical Physicist, St. Luke’s Hospital (Chesterfield, MO)
Email: aycheng@yahoo.com
Certification: ABMP (1994) ABR (1996)

1994

2. Harold Perera, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 1994
Present Status: Director of Off-Campus Medical Physics Radiation Oncology, Aria Health Frankford Torresdale Hospital (Philadelphia, PA)
Email: Harold.perera@jeffersonhospital.org
Certification: ABMP (1996)

1995

3. Zuofeng Li, DSc, FAAPM
Graduation: June 30, 1995
Present Status: Professor, Dept. of Radiation Oncology, University of Florida, Proton Therapy Institute (Jacksonville, FL)
Email: zuofeng@ufl.edu
Certification: ABMP (1996)

4. Virgil Willcut, MS, DABMP
Graduation: June 30, 1995
Present Status: VP, TPS Product Mgmt, Physics Research, Elekta, Inc. (Maryland Heights, MO)
Email: Virgil.willcut@elekta.com
Certification: ABMP (1997)

1996

5. Xiao-Rong Zhu, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 1996
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Dept. of Radiation Physics, UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center (Houston, TX)
Email: xrzhu@mdanderson.edu
Certification: ABMO (1997)

1997

6. Steen Madsen, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 1997
Present Status: Chairman and Professor, University of Nevada Las Vegas, Dept. of Health Physics (Las Vegas, NV)
Email: Steen.madsen@unlv.edu
Certification: Passed ABMP Part I & II (1997)

1998

7. Sasa Mutic, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 1998
Present Status: Professor and Director of Medical Physics Division, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: smutic@wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2000)

1999

8. S. Murty Goddu, PhD
Graduation; June 30, 1999
Present Status: Associate Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: sgoddu@wustl.edu
Certification; ABMP (2000), ABR (2001)

2000 – 2009

2001

9. James F. Dempsey, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2001
Present Status: Chief Science Officer, ViewRay, Inc. (Oakwood Village, OH)
Email: jfdempsey@viewray.com
Certification: ABR (2004)

10. Jose Garcia-Ramirez, MS
Graduation: June 30, 2001
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: jramirez@wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2002)

2002

11. Jacqueline Esthappan Zoberi, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2002
Present Status: Associate Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: jesthappan@radonc.wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2003)

2003

12. Jian-Yue Jin, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2003
Present Status: Professor and Director of Medical Physics, Radiation Oncology, Indiana University School of Medicine (Indianapolis, IN)
Email: jianjin@iu.edu
Certification: ABR (2004)

13. Fritz Lerma, PhD
Graduation: August 1, 2003
Present Status: Chief Physicist, Medical Physics, Rad America, LLC-MedStar Health (Baltimore, MD)
Email: fritzlerma@gmail.com
Certification: ABR (2003)

2004

14. Bruce Gu, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2004
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: ybg0959@bjc.org
Certification: ABR (2005)

15. K. Tareque Islam, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2004
Present Status: Radiation Oncology Physicist, Carle Clinic Association (Urbana, IL)
Email: Khandaker.islam@carle.com
Certification: ABR (2005)

2005

16. Carnell J Hampton, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2005
Present Status: Chief Medical Physicist, Radiation Oncology, Carolinas HealthCare System/CMC-NE (Charlotte, NC)
Email: carnell.hampton@carolinahealthcare.org
Certification: ABR (2006)

17. Roy C. Wood, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2005
Present Status: Medical Physicist, Radiation Oncology, Mercy Hospital Oklahoma City (Oklahoma City, OK)
Email: roy.wood@mercy.net
Certification: ABR (2006)

2006

18. Mark D. Wiesmeyer, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2006
Present Status: Medical Physicist (Fitchburg, WI)
Email: mwiesmeyer@gmail.com
Certification: ABR (2007)

2007

19. Dharanipathy Rangaraj, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2007
Present Status: Associate Prof & Director of Med Phys, Radiation Department, Baylor Scott & White Health, Texas A&M University, College of Medicine (Temple, TX)
Email: drangaraj@sw.org
Certification: ABR (2009)

20. Anna Kress, MSc
Graduation: June 30, 2007
Present Status: Medical Physicist, Allan Blair Cancer Centre (Regina, Sasketchewan, Canada)
Email: atkress@gmail.com
Certification: ABR (2009)

2008

21. Hui Zhao, PhD
Graduation: July 31, 2008
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology Department, University of Utah – Huntsman Cancer Center (Salt Lake City, UT)
Email: hui.zhao@hci.utah.edu
Certification: ABR (2010)

2009

22. Sridhar Yaddanapudi, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2009
Present Status: Assistant Professor, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics (Iowa City, IA)
Email: sridhar-yaddanapudi@uiowa.edu
Certification: ABR (2012)

23. Kevin Moore, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2009
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Dept. of Radiation Oncology, University of California, San Diego (San Diego, CA)
Email: kevinmoore@ucsd.edu
Certification: ABR (2011)

24. Marie Mamalui-Hunter, PhD
Graduation: December 31, 2009
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Proton Therapy Institute (Jacksonville, FL)
Email: mhunter@floridaproton.org
Certification: ABR (2011)

2010 – 2016

2010

25. H. Omar Wooten, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2010
Present Status: Staff Scientist, Los Alamos National Laboratory (Los Alamos, NM)
Email: hasani@lanl.gov
Certification: ABR (2012)

26. Geethpriya Palaniswaamy, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2010
Present Status: Senior Staff Medical Physicist, Radiation Oncology, Baylor Scott & White Health (Temple, TX)
Email: gpalaniswaamy@sw.org
Certification: ABR (2012)

Left to right: Olga Green, PhD, Rojano Kashani, PhD, Maria Mamalui-Hunter, PhD, Geethpriya Palanaswaamy, PhD, Satoru Utsonomiya, PhD, H. Omar Wooten, PhD

2011

27. Rojano Kashani, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2011
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: rkashani@wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2013)

28. Olga Green, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2011
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: ogreen@wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2013)

29. Satoru Utsunomiya, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2011
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Radiological Technology, Niigata University (Niigata, Japan)
Email: sutsuno@clg.niigata-u-ac.jp
Certification: ABR (passed I & II)

L-R: Neba Robinson, PhD, Jessica Klaers, PhD, Lindsey Olsen, PhD, Akito Saito, PhD, James Kavanaugh, PhD

2012

30. Akito Saito, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2012
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, Hiroshima University Hospital (Hiroshima, Japan)
Email: saito@rtqm.net
Certification: ABR (passed part I & II)

31. Lindsey Olsen (Appenzoller), PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2012
Present Status: Medical Physicist, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Memorial Hospital Cancer Center (Colorado Springs, CO)
Email: lindsey.olsen@uchealth.org
Certification: ABR (2013)

32. Jessica Klaers, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2012
Present Status: Medical Physicist, Turville Bay MRI & Radiation Oncology Center (Madison, WI)
Email: jklaers@turvillebay.com
Certification: ABR (2013)

2013

33. James Kavanaugh, MS
Graduation: June 30, 2013
Present Status: Instructor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: jkavanaugh@wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2014)

34. Baozhou Sun, PhD
Graduation: December 31, 2013
Present Status: Assistant Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: baozhou.sun@wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2015)

L-R: Samantha Hedrick, PhD, James Kavanaugh, MS, Baozhou Sun, PhD, Vivian Rodriguez, PhD, Nels Knutson, MS

2014

35. Samantha Hedrick (Price), PhD
Graduation: December 31, 2014
Present Status: Medical Physicist, Provision Center for Proton Therapy (Knoxville, TN)
Email: samantha.hedrick@provisionproton.com
Certification:

36. Vivian Rodriguez, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2014
Present Status: Staff Physicist, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: v.rodriguez@wustl.edu
Certification:

37. Nels Knutson, MS
Graduation: June 30, 2014
Present Status: Instructor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email:nknutson@wustl.edu
Certification: ABR (2015)

L-R: Bin Cai, PhD, Karen Mooney, PhD, Leith Rankine, MS, Samantha Hedrick, PhD, Michael Reilly, PhD

2015

38. Leith Rankine, MS
Graduation: June 30, 2015
Present Status: Clinical Instructor, Department of Radiation Oncology, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Chapel Hill, NC)
Email: Leith_Rankine@med.unc.edu
Certification:
ABR (2016)

39. Bin Cai, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2015
Present Status: Instructor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: bcai@wustl.edu
Certification:
ABR (2016)

2016

40. Michael Reilly, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2016
Present Status: Instructor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)
Email: mreilly@wustl.edu
Certification:
ABR (passed I & II)

41. Karen Mooney, PhD
Graduation: June 30, 2016
Present Status: Clinical Instructor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Thomas Jefferson University (Philadelphia, PA)
Email: Karen.e.mooney@gmail.com
Certification: ABR (passed I & II)