Faculty in the Department of Radiation Oncology provide leadership in Siteman Cancer Center and contribute significantly to developmental therapeutic and clinical trials research.

Department Leadership

Dennis E. Hallahan, MD, FASTRO
Elizabeth H. and James S. McDonnell III Distinguished Professor of Medicine Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Jeff M. Michalski, MD, MBA, FASTRO
Carlos A. Perez Distinguished Professor
Vice Chair and Director of Clinical Programs

Geoffrey Hugo, PhD, FAAPM
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Director of Medical Physics Division

Julie K. Schwarz, MD, PhD
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Vice-Chair, Research, Cancer Biology Division Chief

These values constantly guide our department leadership in decision-making and interaction with our team!