Department News

Hallahan Awarded Two Grants Totaling $2.4M

Dennis Hallahan, MD, FASTRO, Elizabeth H. and James S. McDonnell III Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, has been awarded two research grants from the National Institute of Health totaling over $2.4M. The first is for one year and is entitled “Design and Development of Targeted-Liposome for drug delivery to lung cancer by exploiting a vulnerability induced by radiotherapy”. The second research award is for two years and is entitled “Humanization, Production, and PK/PD Characterization of anti-TIP1 antibody against Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer”.